No. THIS is 40.

I will turn 40 this year and as I hit the home straight, exhilaration washes over me, mixed with relief.  There is a certain calm and stillness that seems to have come with getting older and I could not be more thrilled about it.  It’s difficult to tell what in my life is about getting older, and what is about finally living the choices I should have made years ago.  I spent a really long time trying to find my way, and had to, so I could learn all I did to be here right now.  It is overwhelming to see things go right at last, and to know now more than ever, I am at last becoming who I am.

Apologies to all the women over 40 who already know this and are now rolling their eyes at me.

 

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

